Hair Mask: Kérastase Chroma Riche vs. Loréal Ever Pure

Hey Dolls,

How are you all?! 🙂

Today, I am reviewing these two hair masks. I have lots to talk about them, but I will try to be a woman of a few words and keep it short as possible.

Hair products are among one of my favorite topics. I do love looking after my hair and since I am a pretty curious girl I always try different products (When I have money lol) to see what it works best.

the two vs

Well, I’ve been using Kérastase products for so long but never gave a chance for the regular Loréal hair products before. Last year, I decided to change my hair color for the first time in my life. It was an exciting and nerve-wracking experience (Thank god, it all worked out fine).

I got my Ombré California (sort of) highlights and since my hair is (was) really dark I was initially afraid it would become an orange sort of color as an after result. So, I began to use hair masks (at least one a week) that would keep the new color alive and restore the endings giving a glowing and healthy look.

As I said it before I’ve been using Kérastase for very long time but this was my first experience this hair mask.

Kérastase Masque Chroma Riche

kerastasejpg

You can find at: Look Fantastic

Pros: You apply this mask on your hair and leave for around 15 mins and voilà: the results are definitely worth the product price.

Cons: It is a bit expensive. It costs € 25 approximately.

L’Oreal Paris Hair Expertise EverPure Intense Mask 

lorealjpg

You can find at: Boots

Pros: It is cheaper ( It costs €8 approx.) and you apply in your hair for 5 mins during your shower and voila!

Cons: I don’t find any cons on this one.

My experience with this Loréal hair mask couldn’t have been better. It was a sweet surprise! I first read about this product on my monthly Allure Magazine ( Yeah, I am a beauty junkie so I subscribed for Allure a year ago and I’m loving it!) and weeks later (Since I have a very good memory) there I was browsing through Tesco aisles on my weekly shopping and saw this little guy on the shelve.

It is a pretty cheap product, so there was nothing really to think! I decided to give it a go and oh boy, I should have tried before it would have saved me so much money!

P.S: I promise to upload a picture of my hair pretty soon, in case you are a little curious! 😉

I must highlight that every hair is different, I don’t have a particular damaged hair because I don’t do crazy experiences on it! I leave my hair alone and look after it. Unfortunately, I can’t guarantee that in case you buy these products you will have the same experience than me. =/

I really would love to hear your thoughts on these hair products or on your own favorite, please engage with me 😉

Love,

Carol x

5 thoughts on “Hair Mask: Kérastase Chroma Riche vs. Loréal Ever Pure

  1. Been wanting to try this for a while will definitely give it a go! I’ve recently done a review of Bleach London’s Reincarnation Mask, why not have a look and give it a try? 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

