Lush Lip Scrub & Bepanthen: Get rid of cracked lips

Hi girls,

I would like to share with you all a beauty tip that has helped me a lot  in my fight against cracked lips during winter months.

That’s actually my pretty obvious beauty tip: Scrub + Moisturize.

These two products below are my allies in the battle for the perfect lips (by that I mean, healthy looking lips).

Step 1: First, apply the Bubble Gum Lip Scrub from Lush ( you can use sugar, instead) and softly scrub your lips to get rid of the dead skin.

Step 2: Before you go to bed (or if you staying at home) apply gently the Bepanthen on your lips, creating a very thin layer (this ointment is thick and sticky so you don’t need a lot).

So, basically I do these two steps before going to bed or before applying a lipstick with very strong color. When I do that before bed I feel that next morning my lips are really in top condition, no kidding!!!

Bubble Gum Lip Scrub from Lush:

lipscrub open

About this Lip Scrub: I’ve used for a year now (That’s my second one) and I love it! It is eatable, it smells heavenly and it tastes quite good too! I first bought it because I found the color and the smell really interesting and now I wouldn’t stay without it.

You can find at: Lush (I’m not sure if they deliver to Ireland, but I bought this one at the Grafton St. Store).

Bepanthen Ointment:

DSC_7641

This ointment is not only for baby bums and tattoos, it actually has numerous benefits for our skin. Bepanthen has components such as vitamin B5 that helps and protects your skin. It is actually very good for facial masks, lips and cuticles.

You can pretty much find this product anywhere and it is the best  product I have ever tried on my lips. I have a little obsession for lip balms and I have tried many many different ones but Bepanthen is the one product I find most efficient with the fastest results.

I hope you guys liked this post!

Please, comment below if you would like to share your beauty tips with me 😉

Love,

Carol x

One thought on “Lush Lip Scrub & Bepanthen: Get rid of cracked lips

  1. Pingback: Beauty Tips | Welcome to beautytipsforgirls.in

Leave a Reply

