Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse (Multi-Purpose Dry Oil) & Neutrogena Body Oil

Hi dolls,

I hope you are all having a fab day!

Today, I wanted to write a post about Beauty Oil. Well, I must confess I am a body lotion kinda girl and not  so much a big fan body/multipurpose oils myself but these two products have changed my mind!

I came across these two products through two different blogs and since I’m a very curious girl, I’ve decided to see for myself if these two were actually good products.

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse & Neutrogena Body Oil

DSC_7699I’ve been using these products for while now and I can say for sure that they are actually really good. So, if you love oils you’d probably be happy trying these two.

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse (Multi-Purpose Dry Oil)

DSC_7700

I decided to buy this product after reading a post on Dia de Beaute Blog (From the Beauty Editor of Vogue Brazil). About the Nuxe Oil?! It is a multi-purpose product so you can use on your face, body and hair. I first want to say that I had to get used to the smell, it’s not bad or anything but it is different, lol.

Face – First of all: I have a very dry skin. I’m not a fan of oils on my face, but I gave it a go and I can say that I personally did not like the experience of applying dry oil on my face.

Body – I bought the 50ml (1.6 oz) bottle. I applied on my body  a couple of times but if I had used everyday it would be over in a week. I enjoyed applying on my legs and arms when using a summer outfit. I found that it gave me a nice glow without giving me the oily/ greasy feeling.

Hair – I quite enjoyed to apply this product on my hair. It is a mix of six precious plant oils so I found that it indeed left my hair shine and soft.

Verdict: I found this product quite expensive but still worth it! TIP: I really enjoyed to put a few drops of this oil on the bath for a relaxation moment. It smells nice in contact with hot water.

You can find at: Beauty Bay

Pros: It is a multi-purpose product and it is a dry oil so if you (like me) don’t like the oily feeling this product could be perfect for you.

Cons: I think is a little pricey for the bottle size but it is a luxury product (kind of) so of course the price ‘has’ to be a little higher than your average drugstore body oil.

Neutrogena Body Oil

DSC_7701

I decided to try this body oil after reading a tag in Cupcakes and Cashmere about Emily’s Drugstore Haul.

Well, I really enjoy this product and I definitely would buy it again. Even though it isn’t a dry oil it really gives your skin a glow, leaving it moisturized for a long time and most importantly not greasy feeling after applying it because it dries quite fast.

Pros: The smell is very soft/discrete so you can apply your perfume.

Cons: I would say there is none, I really like this product.

You can find it at: Boots

What about you guys, what are your favorite body oils?!

Love,

Carol x

2 thoughts on “Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse (Multi-Purpose Dry Oil) & Neutrogena Body Oil

  1. I love that Nuxe oil, but you are right it’s not very cost effective I go through the bottle quickly. Garden.co.uk has good deals on Nuxe, it’s worth checking out from time to time if they ship to Ireland. 🙂

    Liv

Leave a Reply

