The Balm: Hot Mama & Cabana Boy

Hi darlings,

I hope you are all having a excellent week!

This week I’m not suppose to spend much time blogging because I’m in assignment week! I’m graduating in this year and this is my last semester in college (Yayyyyy…)!!!!! Anyways, I couldn’t resist to write a post since the sun is shining in my apartment, I thought it would be worth to take some pictures!

I’m reviewing these two blushes from The Balm and I must say without a doubt they have become my two favorite blushes evaaaaa!!!!!!!!

DSC_0023two blushers

DSC_0029 blushers collage

You can find them at: Feel Unique

Hot Mama

DSC_0026hotmmaopened

This is a shadow & Blush (All – in – one) product!!!! It comes with 7.08 g. It is a beautiful coral/peach with golden sparkles! In my opinion is perfect for a night or day look with all depends on you.

I absolutely adore the color of this blush! The peach/coral is perfect for spring and summer days!!!!!

Cabana Boy

DSC_0027cabanaboyy1

This blush is also a shadow + Blush, but I actually think I won’t ever use it as a shadow! This product comes with 8.5g. I don’t think is a lot, but since a little goes a long way, you definitely will have this blush for a long time!!!!

This is the blush that I’m most enjoying at the moment! Here in Dublin is still quite cold so you can still use winter/fall kind of colors…Β  I love how pigmented this blush is and how is so easy to work with.

The swatches on my skin:

DSC_0038swatchesonskin1

The two blushes on me:

Collage2222edited

In the two pictures above, I didn’t use many products because I wanted to achieve a natural look so you guys could see how the two bushes look on my face.

Verdict: I’m truly in love with these blushes (+ shadows). They are really amazinnnng!!! I will definitely buy them again and I’m going to keep trying different products from The Balm because so far all of them have been a good surprise!!!!!!

There is no pros or cons in this review since I feel that there is nothing to counter balance. These two products are truly amazing! It’s been while since I have found something that Ive really loved such as these two blushers!!!!

I hop you all enjoyed this review! Please girls, engage with me! Let me know your thoughts and opinions!!!

In case you are wondering, the lipsticks I used are:

  • On the left picture I’m using Milan Mode
  • On the right picture I’m using Vegas Volt

Both lipsticks are by MAC Cosmetics

Love,

Carol x

15 thoughts on “The Balm: Hot Mama & Cabana Boy

    • Yes, it is!! It’s so pigmented looks good on pictures… I didn’t apply that much on the picture (above) but if you want you can achieve a very warm pink cheeks.. πŸ™‚ and u can also use it as eye shadow.. go for it girl πŸ˜‰ xxx

      • I really need to start reaching for it honestly. I forget that I even own certain things sadly. the Balm never disappoints.Thanks doll

Leave a Reply

