Best Places To Shop Online

Hey Dolls,

I hope you are all having a great week! Over the next three weeks, the blog will be quite slow with not many posts, because I am in my last weeks of college, finishing lots of assignments etc. But, I have a lonnng list of posts I will be writing and I’m even planing a blog makeover (How exciting haaa?!lol) after my classes are over.

Today’s post is about online shopping! I love online shopping for cosmetics and makeup products, (But I don’t like buying clothes online though)! Usually what I do is: I go to the stores around Dublin, check for makeup or beauty products that I’m seeking to buy. I check for prices and if I can find it in store and prices are fair I buy it if not, I go online and check for cheaper options! (Even if is only a little cheaper I still think is worth buying online, unless I’m too anxious to have it  and I can’t wait any longer lol).

So, I decided to share with you my absolute favorite places to shop online! Maybe most of you already know these places, maybe not…

1. Beauty Bay

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 15.05.14

This online store is on the very top of my list, the reason being is because, the prices are usually cheaper than at most makeup and beauty counters. They also have a crazy variety of brands that you can choose from. They  offer free delivery worldwide. I have bought with them a couples of times and it has never disappointed me, it has always arrived between 5 to 7 working days and the products were carefully wrapped.

2. Feel Unique

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 15.07.25

I have ordered with them twice and I’m really glad with the service! I would say that sometimes they are not as cheap as Beauty Bay but their prices are still very similar and they work with different brands (Drugstore and High-End) anyway. Some of the drugstore makeup I have compared and found the prices to be cheaper at Feel Unique than at Boots. Their delivery service is quite fast to Ireland and the delivery fees is cheap and they deliver worldwide.

3. Cloud10 Beauty

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 15.08.18The reason why I love this website is because the prices are really good and they have brands that are difficult to find in Dublin. I have ordered all my The Balm  and some of my Sigma products with them and I’m so happy I did. Orders under €15 have a €3 delivery fee  and orders over €15 have free delivery service to UK and Ireland, in other EU countries have different fees but also not expensive.

4. Cult Beauty

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 15.09.23

I love Cult Beauty and the reason is because all the high-ending products that are so hard to get around here (Dublin, in case you don’t already know hehehe) are available at their online store, such as Kevin Aucoin, Jouer Cosmetics, Anastasia Beverly Hills, Glam Glow, RMS Beauty etc. I have order with them three times and I have no regrets. Cult Beauty has Space NK standards so their shipping rates are slightly more expensive. It delivers within Europe and you pay around £4.95 (depending on the weight) and worldwide can vary.

5. Naturisimo

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 15.15.09I have only ordered once with this online store! They sell lots of natural and organic beauty products. I ordered a couple of EOS Lip Balms with them and it was all fine, it arrived within a few days! So if you enjoy cruelty – free and organic products this might be the place for you. They do deliver to UK and Europe but I’m not sure about other parts of the world.

6. Debenhams (Ireland)

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 14.26.10 I have bought many things at Online Debenhams, especially nail polish and makeup. While ago I made my most expensive purchase with them I bought a pair of Frends Headphones and I choose to collect in Store. It arrived within 2 working days and it was all good. To collect in store is super fast and withing Dublin to deliver takes approximately 3 to 4 working days.

7. House of Fraser

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 14.26.55I love House of Fraser, but I live a bit far from it (In the other side of town), I’ve bought online with them quite a few times and since it is in Pounds I always try to convert to see if it is still worth purchasing. It very often is! The reason being is that for whatever reason the makeup products (for example, from MAC Cosmetics) are always more expensive in Euros. Usually what I do is: I get my student online discount from UNIDAYS before making the purchase, this way I always save a little more and then depending of the size of the purchase I either order to my place (if I get free delivery) or just choose collect in store (Since this option is free and arrives faster).

8. The Mini Box

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 14.25.49I’ve never bought any cosmetic in this website, but if you like me enjoy some DIY manicure this place is perfect for you: There you can buy gel polishes, glitters, fake nails, nail glue, acrylic kits everything…. I have bought some extra glitters and no complains! They do ship to many countries, but the shipping rate is calculated after you add products to your shopping cart.

* Unidays Discount

Screen Shot 2014-04-07 at 15.11.03In case you are a student, check with your university and sign up for UNIDAYS so you can get online student discounts with lots of nice online stores, such as TOPSHOP, House of Fraser, Misguided, Apple, Urban Outfitters etc.

I hope this post is helpful for some of you who is wondering about new places to shop online! This post is only based on my previous shopping experiences with these online stores mentioned above!

There many other websites for online shopping from but these are the ones I have used. In case you want to know Asos, Space NK and Urban Retreat also have amazing selection of beauty and makeup products.

If you have different places that you really enjoy shopping with, please share with me! 🙂

Love,

Carol x

6 thoughts on “Best Places To Shop Online

  1. Hey Hun 🙂 Tksss for commenting.. yeah, denifitely worth checking these websites out there are always great products available that sometimes u can’t find at a shop! 😉 xxx

Leave a Reply

