Review: Redken- All Soft Heavy Cream

Oi Darlings… 🙂

I hope you all are having fab plans for this Easter weekend, unfortunately I have to study but it all will be over soon and then I will be able to focus on the blog full time.

As you might know, I love hair products and I’m always up to try all sort of products, however, I do have two favorite brands: Redken and Kerastase.

I’ve been using products from these two brands for many years now and I wouldn’t trade them for the world. Today, I’m reviewing a hair cream that I’ve used to the core… this is one of my favorite hair products in the entire world..for so many years now.. and I will, soon have it to buy again.

The Redken All Soft Heavy Cream is perfect if you, like me have long and voluminous hair. It’s perfect for dry and brittle hair or if you just want a DIY hair makeover.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 20.39.28

You apply on your hair and let it stay for around 10 to 15 minutes and then you wash your hair out and voila… It’s a miracle cream that makes you look like you just went to a celebrity hairstylist.

I’m serious (no exaggeration here), usually what I do is to blow dry my hair after my hair is washed and that’s it. It’s one of my absolute favorite products.

DSC_0075

 The price tag is a little high at least here in Europe, usually I buy mine at Peter Mark and I pay around €30. It is definitely cheaper online at places like Feel Unique for instance.

My online problem with buying it online is that I have a love/hate relationship with online shopping, I mean I love buying stuff online but I hate waiting for them to be delivered. So, sometimes I prefer to buy it and have it rather than just waiting, waiting… I feel that sometimes I’m a bit like a child I get too anxious when I know the mailman has to deliver something exciting for me..lol

This product comes with only 250 ml but I’m telling ya a little goes a long way. My hair is very lonnng and … still it lasts a long time.

Usually, I use it once a week or once every two weeks since I like to change products around, when I feel my hair need an extra care or I want to doll myself up for a event.. that’s when I use it.

In case you already know this product you’ve probably realized that the one I have is the old packaging. It now comes in a different one (like the one from the first picture). I’ve had this one for while now and since I always swap hair products I don’t bother buying it all the time.

In case you have nice hair products that you love using it… please let me know, I’m always on the search for the next holy grail product!!! :)))

Carol x

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Redken- All Soft Heavy Cream

Leave a Reply

