MET Gala 2014: The most beautiful makeup looks

Hey girls,

I hope you are all having  wonderful week! This is one of my favorite types of posts..This year the Metropolitan Museum of Arts’s ball theme paid tribute to Charles James, the British -born fashion designer known as “America’s First Couturier.

I know that everyone probably already know how each celebrity looked like on this year’s MET Ball, but I thought it still might be nice for inspirational purposes to select some of the most beautiful makeup looks for us.

Then… let me know which ones are your favorites!!!

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.07.09

Taylor Swift looking absolutely gorgeous in her signature look (eyeliner + red lips).

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.07.32

Jessica Alba… is in my opinion one of the most beautiful women in Hollywood, I love her style, hair hair and looks.. she is my inspiration! She is utterly stunning with the smokey eyes (eyeshadow golden +brown, a powerful pair of false lashes and nude lips).

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.07.56

Liu Wen chose the classic (can’t go wrong makeup look) the perfect combo bold red lips + filled eyebrows.

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.08.20

Reese Witherspoon is looking like her character in Legally Blonde heheh, I think she looks gorgeous and pink lips + false lashes really suits her, I am just not sure if I would have chosen this hairstyle.

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.08.47

Lupita Nyong’o is definitely Hollywood’s new darling! I really like the way she always tries something new and plays around with makeup, her purple eyes + lipgloss really worked, but I wouldn’t say the same about her dress (Sorry, Lupita’s fans!!!!).

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.08.59

Rita Ora also chose her signature look just like Taylor Swift ( Red Lips), I love the detail in the hair.

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.09.14

Selena Gomez looks gorgeous with a plum shade lipstick + powerful lashes.

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.09.26

Riri always looking beyond beautiful, I love the soft eyes + eyeliner and the soft contouring around the cheeks. The lipstick is also very pretty it seems to be a mixture of lipstick + lip gloss, but who knows!? I love the outfit and even the hair lol… Gorgeous!

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.09.57

Gisele…. needs almost nothing to look stunning! Damn, so naturally gorgeous! I love the way she goes to important events with her signature style (hair waved to the side + almost no makeup).

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.10.07

Kim is the perfect Hollywood Glam example, Hollywood waves + perfect brows +powerful lashes), I am happy she didn’t go for her contouring signature this time ( just a little lol).

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.10.18

Rosie Huntington-Whiteley is so so beautiful, that I bet even without makeup she would makes us all really really jealous lol, I love the way she brushed hair brows and finished the makeup with eyeliner + false lashes.

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.10.45

Kendall Jenner is always minimalist in her makeup looks, I love that this time she went for a bit of color in her cheeks and they seem to match her lippies too. She also sticked with the Kardashians favorite look: ‘crazy lashes’ + Cara’s brows!

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.10.28

I am totally in love with Leighton Meester‘s hair. They perfectly match her golden +brown smokey eye. Plus, I love her brows too.

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.11.22

Joan Smalls is a daring girl, isn’t she?! In my opinion of course, she looks stunning! I love her braids and her purple lips! The eyes + brows are also perfect, I wouldn’t change a thing on her!

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.10.56

I really liked the smokey eyes, but I think Kristen Stewart should change this hair color, ASAP!

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.11.12

I find Nicole Richie always so flawless and daring! I love her purple hair + the glitters as eyeshadow!

Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 14.09.42

Last but not least, these two stunners! Toni Garn and Jordan Dunn! Damn I love Jordan’s makeup! She looks gorgeous!

 

All photos are from Pinterest: Dia de Beaute /Vogue Brasil.

One thought on “MET Gala 2014: The most beautiful makeup looks

Leave a Reply

