Drugstore Palettes: Barry M

This is my first time buying drugstore eye shadows and I must say I’m pleasantly surprised. I will from now on pop into Boots hunting for eye shadows more often! ๐Ÿ™‚

I bought two Barry M mini eye shadow palettes and each comes with a blush!

I decided was time to review them so I must say if you are on a budget or even if you are not lol I would totally recommend them two. I mean, one of them didn’t excite me as much but overall, I do not regret buying it.

DSC_0342DSC_0340

NATURAL GLOW SHADOW & BLUSH PALETTE

I kind of like this palette, I think these shadows work nicely as transition colors and they are quite pigmented as well, however, I was really a bit disappointed with the blush. It is not as pigmented as the shadows and you have to use a lot to get some color out of it. Obviously, this color does not suit my skin tone but even for girls with fair skin this would be a flop.

Maybe it works as a highlighter but in opinion it still is not a great product.

DSC_0337

THE SWATCHES ON MY SKIN:

DSC_0347

As you can barely see, lol… the colors truly match my skin… some are even invisible ahahah but they look a lot better on my face as I am very pale for two reasons (A: is never sunny here in Dublin, at least never enough for me to get a proper tan and B: I do use lots of sunscreen on my face, lol).

THE BLUSH:

Fotor0509204537So, that’s the blush with a zoom and that’s the product on my finger… maybe you will like it but I definitely didn’t. =/

GLAMOUR PUSS SHADOW & BLUSH PALETTE

DSC_0338

This palette just ‘Wooooow me’, yeah I was blown away by the quality of this one. Each shadow is amazing, they are all very strong, with glitter and are pigmented. The blush?! It is amazing as well, thumbs up for this one, it is super pink just like in the pictureย  and it looks very nice on the skin (Don’t worry, I will be applying this blush very gently on my face,ย  hahhhaha imagine if I didn’t?!lol)

THE SWATCHES ON MY SKIN:

DSC_0351

It is the perfect little palette for you to carry around as it is very light! I love the colours of this palette and overall I’m super impressed!

MY OVERVIEW OF THE TWO BARRY M. PALETTES:

I believe Barry M has four palettes in this style,ย  I actually tried to buy all of them but I could only get my hands on these two.ย  If youย  are looking for some new shadows without breaking the bank, you can definitely buy these ones without any disappointment. For the price, they are actually amazing!!!!

Pros: I’d say the price and the quality of the shadows. They are very easy to blend and to work with. It feels nice on the skin so definitely thumbs up!!!!

Cons: The applicators!! hahah common…, these applicators are so 90s and they look really cheap. For the price, who can complain?! lol. I also think the material of the palette outside feels like cardboard and looks cheap but it still alright, you know! At, least the mirrors are good quality and the products itself are really nice!

P.S. I also didn’t like that these shadows don’t have names… lol I know, you can laugh, but it feels so weird knowing they are nameless.

THE APPLICATORS:

DSC_0358

It comes with these two little hideous double ended mini applicators. So, I just used a normal MAC brush to apply the product.

Have you guys ever tried these palettes? I’m hunting for new drugstore ones, would you recommend me any?!!

Love,

Carol x

8 thoughts on “Drugstore Palettes: Barry M

Leave a Reply

