MUFE HD BLUSH: SECOND SKIN CREAM BLUSH

Today’s review is about the Make UP Forever HD Blush! I actually  won this blush in the Make and Beauty.ie giveaway!!! Ha! Lucky I know 🙂 but it is the very first time I ever won anything like that!

I took these pictures on the day it arrived as I was quite anxious to try it out! 🙂  I, usually like using the product for a little while before I write something about it, but I’d say there is no point and waiting any longer. I have used this blush for the fourth time now and I must be sincere: I’m sure it is  not worth the ripe!!!

The MUFE says that HD Blush has the perfect shade for every skin color, it also says that is it completely weightless (which I agree) and that the formula was designed to create a natural flushed look without any traces or visible texture on the skin.

It is also said that it can worn over or under powder to sculpt and highlight your cheeks in a flawlessly way. Sounds promising, doesn’t it?! Maybe it will work perfectly well and tick all the boxes on someone else  skin but not on mine =/

Since I won in a beauty blog giveaway I could not my color, but I was quite lucky because the shade 215 is a very pretty peach color that I would say suits really well many skin tones.

DSC_0361

DSC_0365THE QUALITY:

Maybe I would rate 4 out of 10. The product comes off really easily.

THE TEXTURE:

The texture feels amazing, very light, soft and moist I would say this blush doesn’t stay on the skin for more than 40 minutes  maximum ( I mean, after 20 minutes I looked like I hadn’t applied any blush).

THE QUANTITY:

0.09oz.. Seriously?! 0.09oz is nothing!!!! Even the Revlon Cream Blush (has 0.044oz) that I got on boots the other day comes with more. It really isn’t worth $26.00!!

I was fairly disappointed since I always liked MUFE products until now!!!

THE SWATCH ON MY SKIN:

Fotor0511140028

I would say that if you still want to check this product out, you can find at Sephora (for yous that live in the US and some places in Europe like Portugal & France) but in Ireland it still isn’t available online, but maybe you can pop in the store around Grafton St. and ask if they already have in stock! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “MUFE HD BLUSH: SECOND SKIN CREAM BLUSH

Leave a Reply

