“Fit” Chocolate Cake

Hi Dolls,

Sorry my absence but I’ve been preparing myself for my very last exam in college (which was this morning)! It is very hard to concentrate in college or in everything else at the moment since I’m preparing myself to move abroad in a few weeks!!!

I haven’t really posted any recipes lately due to my lack of motivation for cooking but I decided was time to try to come up with something new. Like most women I have food cravings (especially for desserts of all sorts) when I’m anxious so I came up with this ‘fit’ version of a chocolate cake. I mean normally I just look up online for guilt free recipes but this time I just wanted something simple, fast and that involved all the ingriedients I had in my kitchen.

Hopefully this inspire some of you, who like me want to eat without feeling guilty for eating lol… I mean, I hate working out (but I walk my dog, twice a day for around 40 mins to 1 hr, so I guess that already helps with sth) so I prefer just eating less junk and more proper food, but I like sweets every other day.. Anyways, back to what it matters:

So here is the recipe below:

Fit Chocolate Cake

cacke photo1If you are wondering about the calories, I’m going to be honest I don’t know how many calories it has.. I reckon a lot, but still less than most chocolate cakes.

Ingredients

You are going to need:

3 eggs

Wholemeal flour

Stevia Powder

Soy Milk

Chocolate (of your preference)

Soy Protein Powder (Optional)

Baking Powder

Butter or baking Spread

Baking

Step 1

Separate the egg whites from the egg yolks into different bowls.

In a large bowl mix 2 cups of the wholemeal flour together with 1 cup of soy milk, 6 spoons of soy protein powder, 1 cup of stevia, add the egg yolks and 3 spoons of butter or baking spread and mix together until it becomes solid and tick.

Step 2

Whip the egg white until it becomes very white and fluffy, this might take several minutes if you are not using an electric beater. Then after you have them done, add the whipped egg whites to the bowl with the other ingredients, mix them until there is no trace of the egg whites.

Step 3

Add on tea spoon of baking powder and mix.

Step 4

Put it in a baking tray of your preference and let it bake for approximately 40 mins depending on your oven.

The  Topping

This step is optional but I made it because otherwise the cake would be quite boring.

You are going to need:

Milk (It doesn’t work with soy milk, sorry)

Chocolate bar (any of your preference, I used dark chocolate)

a tea spoon of butter or baking spread.

Step 1

In a pan mix the ingredients together until it starts boiling, it will take while but you are going to notice it becoming thick and creamy and slightly hard to stir. That’s when you can remove it and spread on top of your cake.

Step 2

Sprinkle some chocolate  on and wait until it’s cold and enjoy!!!! 🙂

cake photo

 

2 thoughts on ““Fit” Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

