My Skincare Essentials

I am really into trying new things, especially cosmetics :)… but there are certain beauty products that I have on my lists of  ‘everyday musts’.. My skin is normally very very dry and sensitive so it requires a lot of care, especially during the winter months, during the summer months I start kind of preparing my skin for the sun.. by that I mean pimples and spots free! I try to eat healthier to avoid skin breakouts.

Here are some of the products that I’ve been loving it:

foto2I normally am a big fan of my Khiels Skin Serum and The Body Shop Day and Night Creams but lately I have swapped them for some of Aveeno products just to give my skin a brake  from the same products everyday and because I love trying out new products.

cetaphil

Cetaphil

I normally use this facial cleanser twice a week. As I said my skin is dry so more than twice is just too much. I love this product because it really cleans my skin and makeup residues without me having to scrub or do much. I normally apply as a facial cream and leave in for a couple of minutes and then wash it off. It also helps me to eliminate dead  skin cells and makes me pimples-free.

spring water

Avene Spring Water

Some people don’t believe on the benefits of this product, but I am truly convinced that the french know better, this product is amazing. It leaves my skin fresh, it feels amazing. I like to apply it after I clean my face or use makeup remover. If I’m not in a rush a let it dry on my skin.

bioderma

Bioderma

It’s been a little over two years that I ‘ve  started using this product. This is my second bottle and it has been lasting me forever and I use every single day. I love it and super recommend it, since I started using Bioderma I stopped using makeup remover wipes.

minesol

Roc Minesol

I only have two beauty rituals that I stick with every single day. One is to remove makeup and the other is sunscreen. I am very picky with sunscreens and coming from a sunny country I have tried way too many types of sunscreens for a lifetime lol. I hate facial sunscreens that are too thick or too thin or that just leave my skin feeling and looking greasy or white lol.

This one my mom has brought me from Brazil, I just don’t find it here in Ireland. I’ve looked everywhere. It was prescribed to me by my dermatologist a few years ago and since then I fell in love with it. It is moisturizing, it doesn’t look like I have sunscreen, it is perfect, I love it!!!! It is the best one ever!

aveeno

Aveeno Positively Radiant  Triple Boost Serum and Eye-Brightening Cream

These two products were incorporated to my list of favorites quite recently compared to the other products mentioned. I’m really enjoying both of them. They smell super fresh and delicious and I feel my dark circles got a little better. As for my skin I’d say I will have to use for a little longer to see  results, but for now I’m really enjoying. It feels really moisturizing and I can apply twice a day under my makeup.

2 thoughts on “My Skincare Essentials

  1. I love the thermal spray. I use that all the time for everything lol. To set my make up, to refresh my make up and even after washing my face to give it a bit of extra moisture.

Leave a Reply

