My Favourite Youtube Channels

Hey girls…

Lately I haven’t had much time to create posts  for the blog… but this is actually a post I’ve been dying to write!

I love watching YouTube videos, I believe is one of the best ways to getting to know someone and the best way to learn new makeup looks and techniques. Obviously some YouTubers are more likable than others so here I have selected some of my favorite beauty gurus in the YouTubesphere.. hehehe

I’m writing a list as I go through my subscriptions.. I really don’t want to create top 10 or whatever because I like them all, kind of equally but for different reasons.

Lauren Curtis

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.21.11

I love this girl, her silly sense of humor + plus her pretty face turns every makeup tutorial incredible. I really enjoy that she uses lots of drugstore makeup.

Shaaanxo

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.48.19

Shannon is a beauty guru from NZ. I love her tutorials and I think she is really fun to watch. I have been really tempted to buy some of her kabuki brushes from XO Beauty.

Lily Melrose

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.26.41

This girl is from somewhere in the UK, I really enjoy her videos. Her makeup tutorials are great and not as complex to re-create as some of the other beauty gurus on YouTube.

Tar Mar

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.27.34

Tamar reminds me so much of Kim K. It must be her cheekbones lol.. I love the way she looks and her videos are always seem so sincere. She can create so many beautiful looks with very few products. It is amazing!

Nikki’s Tutorials

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.31.43

Nikki in my opinion is really fun to watch and I love her accent hehehe.. This dutch girl is extremely talented, I wish a had her makeup skills lol.. I love her tutorials they are very creative and she is quite funny 🙂

Batalash Beauty

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.33.11

This YouTube channel is definitely one that I check every week. Batalash is created by two makeup artists, Samantha Ravndahl and Shaelin Darian. These girls are real artists and their Instagram account can really show you that. Even though the two girls are amazingly talented, my absolute favourit is Sam (The blonde one). She is soooo funny “You know what I’m sayin” Her makeup skills always blows me away every time I watch her, and I love her ‘crazy’ personality. I would love to meet her!

Karissa Pukas

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.34.56

Karissa is so pretty and always looks naturally beautiful. I love her videos and her vlogs. She seems very fun and I love her Instagram account and the way she loves yoga as much as I do.

 Dulce Candy

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.36.34

I must confess, it took me while to start liking Dulce Candy videos. I initially found her voice extremely annoying, sorry Dulce!!! But now, I’m totally used to it, lol. I think her videos are very nice to watch. I also realized that she has so many haters. Poor girl! There are always so many rude comments at the end of her videos. She must be a very strong person, to deal with that all the time and not let these horrible comments ruin her days. I like her videos and I think she is very humble and very strong!

 Makeup By Camila 2

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.39.11

Camilaaaa… I love her! She is Brazilian and has been living in the US forever. I truly love her personality and her videos. She is so pretty and so friendly. Her tutorials are always so flawless.

Gabriella

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.43.14

Gabriella is a very sweet girl to watch. I love all her videos, not only her makeup tutorials but also her vlogs and her cooking videos. I really enjoy watching this girl!!! check her videos out!!

Holly ( Naked without my lippy)

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 15.46.27

Last but definitely not least, Holly. I will definitely miss our beauty and makeup talks in the canteen during and between our classes hahaha, I love this girl. She is sooo herself in her videos. She is definitely one to watch. Holly also has a blog and her makeup tutorials are excellent! Love watching them! 😉

 

So guys these are my favorite YouTubers… which ones are yours???

Carol xx

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Youtube Channels

Leave a Reply

