Bronzers: Soleil Tan De Chanel Dupe

PicMonkey Collage0000Hi guys!!!

It’s been an incredibly long time since I posted last. I’m feeling really guilty for abandoning the blog, especially because the blog is still so new.

As some of you know from my last post, I’ve moved to Germany this summer, so now that things are finally falling into place I found myself time again to dedicate to the blog.

At the moment, it is very hot over here (Berlin) and we’ve had weeks of very hot temperatures in a row, that’s why I want to talk about “Tan”!!!! Of course, most of you know I have a quite dark skin, so now I’m actually really tanned!!! However, I still like to add an additional summer glow to my face lol, who doesn’t?!

During times like this in which my skin is naturally darker than during the winter months, I actually don’t apply much. I like to stick with my regular facial cleanser, a moisturizer, my usual facial sunscreen and very little makeup for days. And during evenings I usually add a little something to my eyes but I normally don’t use any foundations.

It gets too heavy for my skin because I normally am spot free during summer months.  So, my last purchase before I left Ireland was the so talked about Soleil Tan De Chanel (Universal Bronzer).

I’ve been applying for a few weeks and I can tell that I absolute love it! It adds the perfect summer color without leaving your skin greasy or with lots of sparkling glitter that you normally get from powder bronzers.

I actually think from now on I will mostly retire my powder bronzers because these gel texture bronzers look so much more natural on the skin. It is absolutely brilliant!!!!!!

In fact, you don’t get that patchy areas like you normally get from powder products, it is amazing! And if your skin happens to be like mine you don’t even need to apply foundation before.

The thing is that as most Chanel products, the Universal Bronzer happens to be a little more pricey than the average product, I paid €38,50 at Debenhams. So, I checked for similar products at a more accessible price and voilà: browsing the shelves of boots I decided to try the Bourjois Bronzing Primer.

I can tell you that it is not the same as chanel, obviously. It differs and smell and texture but that actual result it basically the same. Also, for the Bourjois Bronzing primer you pay about €13 but you only get 18g out of it while the Universal Bronzer you get 30g, which if a lot.

Soleil Tan De Chanel

DSC_0004

DSC_0006

Product: This is definitely a very luxurious product. The packaging is very pretty and elegant and the tube is quite large. It smells divine and it is very soft and easy to apply and spread on. A little goes a long way so even if you use quite a lot, you will have the product for while.

Pros: Everything, this is a very long lasting bronzer and it works beautifully. 10/10!!!

Cons: Perhaps paying €38,50 for it.

Where to buy: Debenhams, Douglas, House of Fraser.

*Photos: Unfortunately I don’t have any photos from before applying the products but you can see the photos with both products have absolutely no difference!

Bourjois Bronzing Primer

DSC_0001

DSC_0002

Product: This Bronzer is very efficient, it comes in a very practical packaging and smaller instead of a fancy one, but it is very easy to work it and very smooth. It work as a primer so if you you prefer you can go ahead and apply all over your face. The result is very natural and it feels light on the skin. Plus, it smells good.

Pros: It is a budget friendly product (£10 approximately) that does exactly the same as the Universal Bronzer.

Cons: This bronzer only comes with 18 g and the texture sometimes can be a potential let down as it is thick

Where to Buy: Boots

I did choose applying the gel texture Bronzers with a kabuki brush from Sigma. I like the angled Kabuki F84.

chanel collageIn the photos above I’m only using the Bronzer without foundation. (plus I have SPF 30 on my face so that’s why the picture isn’t great, sorry about that!! 😉

last one collage

In the pictures above  you can see that basically there is no difference in between the two products. I already have a tan on my face from the very hot weather but since I always apply sunscreen it is not too much. Anyways, the two products are the exact same color as my complexion so all it does is to add a little glow to my face rather than actually tan it!

Anyways, I hope you guys like the post 😉 x

2 thoughts on “Bronzers: Soleil Tan De Chanel Dupe

Leave a Reply

